APPSC Assistant Professor Recruitment 2019 – 25 Posts

Arunachal Pradesh Public Service Commission has released APPSC Assistant Professor Recruitment 2019 notification under Rashtriya Uchchatar Sikhsha Abhiyan. Interested and eligible candidates who are Indian Nationals can check the details given below and apply online based on the eligibility criteria on or before 12th March 2019.

Name of the Post: Assistant Professor

Post Date: 09-02-2019

No. of Vacancies: 25

Other Category you may be interested in:

Important dates to Remember:

Starting Date for submission of Application


Last Date for submission of Application

12-03-2019 till 4:00 PM

Vacancy details of APPSC Assistant Professor Recruitment:

Sl.No. Discipline No of Posts APST UR
1 Hindi 5 4 1
2 Physics 3 2 1
3 chemistry 3 3 0
4 Botany 3 2 1
5 Zoology 3 2 1
6 Education 4 3 1
7 Sociology 2 2 0
8 Anthropology 2 2 0

Pay Scale:

Pay matrix level-10 of Rs. 57,700 – 1,82,4001- per month

Age limit (as on 12.03.2019):

  • Maximum Age: 37 years

The upper age limit is relaxable by 5 years for APST and another 5 years for Arunachal Pradesh Govt. employees

Educational Qualification and Experience:

  • 55% marks at the Master’s Degree level in a relevant subject.
  • 50% marks at Masters Degree level for the ST/SC candidates.
  • Eligibility in National Eligibility Test (NET) conducted by the UGC, CSIR or similar test accredited by the UGC like SLET/SET OR
  • Ph.D Degree

Selection Process:

  • Interview/ Viva Voce

Application Fees:

Category Fee
APST Rs.100/-
Others Rs.150/-

How to Apply for APPSC Assistant Professor Recruitment:

  1. Interested candidates are required to apply online only through Website .
  2. Scanned copies of photo and signature are to be attached/uploaded.
  3. The Fee should be paid online only.

Important Links:

To Apply

Click here

For Official Notification

Click here

For Official Website

Click here

About APPSC:

The Arunachal Pradesh Public Service Commission was established on 4th April’ 1988 under Article 315 of the Indian Constitution. The Commission consists of a Chairman, two members and a secretary.

0/5 (0 Reviews)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here